Australia Awards Post-Doctoral Fellowships 2018: Applications Open

Post-Doc Fellowship Opportunity 

Australia Awards are prestigious international scholarships and fellowships funded by the Australian Government offering the next generation of global leaders an opportunity to undertake study, research and professional development.

After a successful pilot program in 2017, the Australia Awards–Africa Program is extending the opportunity of Post-Doctoral Fellowships in partnership with AAUN.

Please visit this website for more information including eligibility criteria and application guidelines.

Application criteria
Applicants must be engaged in research activity in fields including Agricultural Productivity, Health and/or Science and Technology, and affiliated to the following (AAUN member) universities:

• University of Ghana (Ghana)
• University of Nairobi (Kenya)
• University of Pretoria (South Africa)
• University of Cape Town (South Africa)

Applications from women and persons with disability are strongly encouraged. Mechanisms are in place to support the participation of applicants and fellows requiring specific assistance.

Apply by 30 November 2017

Applicants who have any queries or need clarification around the application process, should please contact

Share the opportunity
Download the flyer to circulate among your networks.